Update…on the Update

154166_1759259827948_7104480_n

Hello everyone. After nearly four months, welcome back to Today’s Sports Update.

There’ll be a few changes afoot for my blog. But first, I’m going to explain where I’ve been all this time.

Some of you may know, but I’m a member of the Bleacher Report’s WWE writing staff. During my four years there, I’ve been covering events and crafting opinionated pieces on current and former WWE Superstars.

Since March, I’ve been very busy with the amount of coverage and traffic generated by the readers there. In fact, I’ve also been dealing with more notoriety. At WWE’s Payback event, a slew of articles were chosen as proof for Shane McMahon furthering his storyline. The last one shown was mine. It was displayed along with articles from FOX Sports and The Sporting News.

13151978_808356549297798_6396950173851669798_n
Photo Credit: Justin Mira

Since then, a few more eyes have been on me. I had to dedicate myself in honing my craft and bringing in more readers for the Bleacher Report. I succeeded but in the process didn’t have the time to write on the blog.

Keep in mind I’m still paying attention to today’s sports world. My adventures have taken me to see two baseball games in the Arizona Diamondbacks facing the New York Yankees. I also saw my first boxing event featuring “Sugar” Shane Moseley in the main event.

I’m also invested in the latest championship games for the NHL Stanley Cup and the NBA Finals series. After all, playoff time always makes sports more exciting than the regular season.

During my time away, I’ve had time to think about changing the Update. I realized a few ideas came to mind.

  • My wrestling blog “Wrestling Through My Eyes” will be merged with the update. It will begin with a series of throwbacks every Thursday until I offer my thoughts on other wrestling leagues I haven’t discussed yet (ROH, TNA, NJPW for example).
  • The Update will have personal accounts of the events I’ve been to this year. This includes my thoughts on both the baseball games and the boxing event I went to.
  • Expect more variety with every sport. I admit I may not know every sport, but I will discuss when the time is appropriate.

Lastly, thank you so much for being patient with me. I’m looking forward to combine my efforts to not only give you opinionated pieces that press the issue, but also to strengthen my writing as well. All I can say is for you to enjoy the ride.

Remember to check out the Facebook page for the Update. You can also check out my professional website for my other works and accomplishments. Don’t forget to like me on Facebook, follow me on Twitter and keep on reading. Until then, watch sports you knuckleheads!

Yours Truly,

Sebastian Maldonado

Copyright @ 2007

2 thoughts on “Update…on the Update

  1. Wow. It’s awesome. Great direction and I love what you have in store for the future. Hey Ali’s passing is so sad. Maybe you need to dedicate a TSU on him. Loveya, kid

    Sent on the new Sprint Network

Leave a Reply

