Where Have I Been?

August 18, 2013

Hey, it's me!
Hey, it’s me!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello, sports fans! As you may have noticed, I’m back on the Update delivering my honest opinion to any sports issue I see fit. You also may have seen that last week’s update was the first one in over a year. Today’s edition is answering what I’ve been doing over the past year.

So…where have I been?

I mainly stopped to enter my internship at the Bleacher Report. I started writing on basketball, baseball, MMA and wrestling. They put me in a trial run after my internship ended. I am still currently on, writing stories on the WWE and occasionally, TNA. Check out all the articles and stats here.

I’ve also written stories for Hoops Habit, a fairly new website covering basketball. It mostly covers the NBA but sometimes dabbles into college b-ball as well. I wrote stories for four months but left due to issues outside the job. In the end, I have no regrets as we both felt it was the right decision for me to leave. Check out all of my articles for them here.

The Bleacher Report led me to do radio for free. On Blog Talk Radio, I am a co-host for wrestling shows on the channel Talking WWE With Jay. We’ve developed quite an entertaining show, which is clearly accessible for any wrestling fan. We mostly discuss the WWE, with myself along with a plethora of talented writers for an exciting hour. Click here to access all of the shows so far.

Throughout this time, I never lost interest in sports. I’m still a sports fan at heart, and I cannot wait to get back in the Update. Expect one weekly. After al, I’m a busy man.

Be sure to like the Facebook page for the Update to keep to date with the blog. Also like me on Facebook, follow me on Twitter and keep on reading. Until then, see you next time sports fans.

Yours Truly,

Sebastian Maldonado

Leave a Reply

